About the Commission
About the Commission


The Civil Service Commission is composed of three Commissioners who are appointed by the Town Board. Each Commissioner serves a six-year term. The three terms are staggered so that a Commissioner is appointed every two years.

Arthur J. Nastre, Chairman
Michael Perry, Commissioner
Gennaro Cesarano, Commissioner

Executive Director

The Executive Director is appointed by the Commissioners. The responsibilities of the Executive Director are to carry out the every day functions of the Civil Service Commission.

Robert W. Schmidt, Executive Director


Page Modified: 03/02/2020 12:54:26