Narcan Training

Councilman Anthony D'Esposito, Ex-Chief of the Island Park Fire Department and a Ret. NYPD Detective is holding free Narcan Training classes throughout the Town of Hempstead. Pre-registration is not required. 

  • Learn how to identify an overdose victim, administer the Narcan Kit, and contact emergency officials.
  • Obtain a Narcan certification and a Narcan Kit.

For further information about Narcan Training classes, please call the office of Councilman Anthony D'Esposito at (516) 812-3242.

Narcan Training Schedule

Date Location Address Time
Thursday, September 15 Elmont Senior Center 138 Elmont Road, Elmont 6 PM
Monday, September 19 Island Trees Public Library 38 Farmedge Road, Levittown 6 PM
Wednesday, September 21 Merrick Golf Course Clubhouse 2550 Clubhouse Road, Merrick 6 PM
Thursday, October 6 Rockville Centre Recreation Center 111 North Oceanside Rd, Rockville Centre 6 PM
Wednesday, October 19 Hempstead Town Hall, Nathan LH Bennett Pavilion 1 Washington St., Hempstead 6 PM
Thursday, October 20 Valley Stream Village Hall 123 South Central Ave., Valley Stream 6 PM
Tuesday, November 15 Franklin Square Senior Center 1182 Martha Pl., Franklin Square 6 PM
Wednesday, November 16 Island Park Public Library 176 Long Beach Road, Island Park 6 PM
Monday, November 21 Seaford Public Library 2234 Jackson Ave., Seaford 7 PM
Wednesday, November 30 West Hempstead Public Library 500 Hempstead Ave., West Hempstead 6 PM
Monday, December 5 Levittown Hall 201 Levittown Pkwy, Hicksville 6 PM
Thursday, December 8 Hempstead Town Hall, Nathan LH Bennett Pavilion 1 Washington St., Hempstead 6 PM