Recycling Holiday Collection Schedule

The following schedule is variant upon which day of the week your regular recycling collection schedule is:

Town Observed Holiday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday

2023






Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 
Saturday, December 30Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule

2024






New Year's Day 2024
Monday, January 1, 2024
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 15
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Presidents Day
Monday, February 19
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Juneteenth
Wednesday, June 19
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No 
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Independence Day
Thursday, July  4
Regular
Schedule 
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No 
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Labor Day
Monday, September 2
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Columbus Day
Monday, October 14
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Election Day 
Tuesday, November 5
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Veterans Day 
Monday, November 11
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Thanksgiving Day & Day After 
Thurs, Nov 28 & Fri, Nov 29
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
No
Pickup
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Saturday, December 28Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule

Rev 12/23

For curbside recycling collection inquiries, please call 516-378-4210, option 3.