Recycling Holiday Collection Schedule

The following schedule is variant upon which day of the week your regular recycling collection schedule is:

Observed HolidayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
2022




New Years Day 2022
Saturday, January 1
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 17
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Presidents Day
Monday, February 21
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Independence Day
Monday, July  4
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Columbus Day
Monday, October 10
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Election Day
Tuesday, November 8
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
Veterans Day
Friday, November 11
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
No
Pickup
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25, 2022
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
No
Pickup
Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 (Obs.)
Saturday, December 31Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule


For curbside recycling collection inquiries, please call 516-378-4210, option 3.